Across The Pond.

.
Love makes an ocean seem like a pond,
From far away we think of each other,
And the fondness grows just like our bond,
So the journey begins, im coming my lover.

Two minds entwined, I know how you think,
cannot be wrong, as I know you so well,
I grow as I near you, my boat cannot sink,
No storm can stop me, no a chance in hell.

My mind start to wonder, is this a mistake?
Right now your a dream created by me,
U could be fake, How much hurt can I take?
Born far apart, meant to be distanced by seas.

Too late to turn back, this journey must be,
I need to find out cant live with regret,
Risking it all, dont even like your country,
But since we have met, you make me forget.

Why i did I worry your as great as i thought,
So cross the ponds and follow your hearts,
Thoughts of our future made the journey so short,
Create something special and exceed the sums of your parts.

Leave a comment

Filed under poetry, Uncategorized

Leave a comment